postage stamps by type designers M Karl-Erik Forsberg M 1M 2M 3M 4M 5M «M»
The Offices of Kat Ran Press M typographyM|MbooksM|MnewsM|MstampsM|MlinksM|MaboutM|McontactM|M M|M«M»

Saul Bass
Herbert Bayer
Peter Bil'ak
Max Bill
Johannes Boehland
Neville Brody
Walter Brudi
Bernard Brussel-Smith
Seymour Chwast
Wim Crouwel
S.H. de Roos
Michael Doret
F.H. Ehmcke
Hermann Eidenbenz
Roger Excoffon
Karl-Erik Forsberg «
Adrian Frutiger
Eric Gill
Milton Glaser
Eugène Grasset
Walter Haettenschweiler
S.L. Hartz
Lance Hidy
Jessica Hische
Wolfgang Homola
Max Kisman
Jan Van Krimpen
Jean-Benoit Lévy
H. Lubalin & J. Pistilli
Gerrit Noordzij
Peter Matthias Noordzij
Rémy Peignot
Friedrich Peter
Vojtech Preissig
David Quay
Alex Scholing
Jurriaan Schrofer
Ko Sliggers
Erik Spiekermann
Reynolds Stone
George F. Trenholm
Georg Trump
Josef Tyfa
Gerard Unger
Henning Wagenbreth
Min Wang
Julian Waters
Eva Wilsson
Hermann Zapf

other assorted materials
Peter Behrens
Lucian Bernhard
Warren Chappell
Thomas Maitland Cleland
Tony Di Spigna
W.A. Dwiggins
Bruce Rogers
Rudolph Ruzicka
George Salter
Jan Tschichold

about the collection

Bookmark and Share


  5oM 15o
  Sweden. 1949
  Girl and Boy Gymnasts
  Design by Karl-Erik Forsberg
  and G. Lagerstedt


  This page was made possible with help from
Letter Writers Alliance



Karl-Erik Forsberg (1914–1995) was a Swedish calligrapher and designer. He designed many books for Almqvist & Wiksell, the University of Uppsala Press, and P.A. Norstedt & Söner. He designed logos for Volvo and Swedish Radio, and the 1965 diploma for winners of the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine. To learn more about his faces, click here.


Berling Italic